ENG 2161 - Intro to C.S. Lewis: Home

Please check our catalog of books, films, periodicals, and other resources before placing an interlibrary loan; If we don't have the resource you need in our collection, please click on the button below to fill out an ILL request. The library is unable to borrow class textbooks through ILL.

Welcome to this resource that will help you find research tools on C. S. Lewis' work and life. The contents of this guide include the tabs listed below:

• Databases, Journals, and Articles-- This page lists databases, journals, and particular journals articles subscribed to by the University that may be helpful in researching C. S. Lewis' work, including resources like The Literary Reference Center and Christianity and Literature, a journal of religious literature through time which includes many articles about Lewis' work..
• Books-- This page contains a list of physical books in our collection related to C. S. Lewis and the study of his works. In addition, any materials required for the course owned by the library are listed here as well, such as The Voyage of the Dawn Treader.
• eBooks--This page contains e-reference, literary criticism eBooks, and any other eBooks in our collection either about Lewis' work or by Lewis himself. 
• Multimedia-- Includes music inspired by Lewis' work and some videos about Lewis' life and work. 
• Web Resources-- Provides links to websites focusing on C. S. Lewis, including three journal websites, audio of Lewis speaking, and a timeline of his life.
• Citation Help-- This page gives information on plagiarism and how to cite in MLA.

Livingston Library Number: 706-233-7296

• Director of Library Services
  • Darcy Arnall – (706) 233-7357
• Public Services / Online Services Librarian
  • Isabel Bryan – (706) 233-7299
• Cataloging and Evening Librarian
  •  Timothy Bergman – (706) 233-7822