Oxford Art Online provides access to Grove Art Online, a collection of art encyclopedias and image collections. Users can also choose to view biographies, subject entries, or images when searching or browsing. Content includes more than 23,000 subject entries, 21,000 biographies, 500,000 bibliographic citations, 40,000 image links and 5,000 images contained within Grove Art Online. Thematic timelines and learning resources also provide users with tools for navigating the content.
Additional content includes the following:
• The Oxford Companion to Western Art
• The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms
• The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics
Articles on religion. ATLAS Full-Text Plus is the first database at the top of the column.
Description
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials combines an index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's online collection of major religion and theology journals. This database begins in 1949 although indexing for some journal titles extends back into the nineteenth century. Full text is provided to many articles and book reviews, from journals selected by leading religion scholars in the United States. This database is produced by the American Theological Library Association.
JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources founded in 1994. Originally containing digitized back issues of academic journals, it now encompasses books and other primary sources as well as current issues of journals in the humanities and social sciences. It provides full-text searches of almost 2,000 journals.
The C-SPAN Video Library includes over 160,000 hours of coverage of C-SPAN programs since 1987. The C-SPAN Archives, which records, indexes, and archives all C-SPAN programming for historical, educational, research, and archival uses, records all three C-SPAN networks seven days a week, twenty-four hours a day. Programs are indexed by subject, speaker names, titles, affiliations, sponsors, committees, categories, formats, policy groups, keywords, and location. The congressional sessions and committee hearings are indexed by person with full-text.
All C-SPAN programs since 1987 are digital and can be viewed online for free. Duplicate copies of programs that have aired since 1987 can be obtained and used for education, research, review or home viewing purposes. Proceeds from the sale of these programs help support the operation of the Archives. Some programs are not copyright cleared for sale. For more information, see the C-SPAN site.
Videos: Humanities, Social Sciences, Business, and Health
Films on Demand consists of 15,500 video titles (77,000 segments) in Humanities & Social Sciences, Business & Economics, Health, and Science. Also included is the new collection of United Newsreels which includes an additional 260 titles (1,250 segments).
USG institutions currently have access via GALILEO to the Films on Demand Master Academic Collection, while Technical Colleges have access to the Nursing Video Collection.
Some GALILEO institutions subscribe to additional collections from Films on Demand covering other subject areas.
The most comprehensive classical music streaming platform.
Naxos Music Library (NML) offers almost 3 million tracks of fine classical music recordings from more than a thousand labels with their latest releases. What sets NML apart from other streaming platforms comes down to metadata. Each piece of music comes with a rich set of information, from composers’ biographies to program notes, instrumentation to publisher’s details, all authored by qualified musicologists. Individual subscribers and authorized users of institution subscribers can create their own playlists on top of having access to playlists created by their teachers and professors for their assignments.
Full-text newspaper articles, U.S. and International
Access World News from NewsBank provides full-text information and perspectives from over 600 U.S. and over 700 international sources, each with its own distinctive focus offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional and world issues. Paid advertisements are excluded.
