Nursing: Reference

This classic dictionary for understanding traditional and new concepts in nursing theory and research encompasses the considerable changes that have occurred in the clinical health sciences since the previous edition was published. It includes updates and new references for entries from the previous edition, and information related to developing areas of research and practice. New content that reflects nursing priorities in research and theory development in the current interprofessional health care environment is featured. This book remains an invaluable reference for nursing students, researchers, theoreticians, and scholars.

Provides a much needed guide to the central topics and debates which shape nursing theory, policy and contemporary practice.

A single comprehensive reference for nursing leaders, leadership organizations, nursing clinicians, and educators, Nursing Leadership is the only compendium of nursing terminology in existence. Written by eminent nursing professionals, it provides descriptions of prominent individuals in nursing, information regarding nine leadership-related topics, and current trends in nurse leadership.

A complete guide to the one organ in the body that makes each of us what we are - unique individuals.

Revealing and detailing all aspects of the body, from the secrets of DNA to the functions of every major body system, this all-in-one encyclopedic guide is packed with accessible health and medical information that is ideal for students, health professionals, or anyone who wants to learn more about the human body.

A comprehensive reference that reflects the most recent developments in medicine and health care delivery. Clear, concise definitions are included, covering diseases and conditions, treatments, and microorganisms. Hundreds of entries for commonly prescribed and over-the-counter medications are also featured.

A well-known reference guide, Barron's Dictionary of Medical Terms has been valued, used, and highly praised by medical instructors, student nurses, and others in the healthcare professions.

A reference for all who need clear explanation of medical terms: nurses, health care professionals and students, health service management, actuaries, lawyers and journalists.

Contains entries on the theory and practice of medicine, including pharmacology, virology, psychiatry and dentistry. Also includes terminology relevant to nursing, radiography, orthoptics, laboratory and operating theatre technology, forensic and social medicine, and public health administration.

Comprehensive biomedical dictionary that reflects standard and current terminology derived from medicine and related disciplines. Includes images and audio pronunciations.

An invaluable resource that will help you make sense of confusing medical jargon, prepare for a doctor visit, or research treatment options. Packed with information about diseases, treatments, and medicines. Includes appendices on vitamins and frequently used anatomical terms. Draws information from dozens of medical specialists ranging from pediatrics to pathology.

A single source for information on the human brain covering anatomy, physiology, neuropsychology, clinical neurology, neuropharmacology, evolutionary biology, genetics, and behavioral science.

Epilepsy A-Z is a unique compendium that provides a "bullet" of epilepsy-related information that is ideal for quick and easy reference

The Encyclopedia of Aging has proven to be the definitive resource for scholars and students across the burgeoning and increasingly interdisciplinary fields of gerontology and geriatrics.

The Encyclopedia of Elder Care is a state-of-the-art resource featuring nearly 300 articles. Topics include acute and chronic disease, home care including family-based care provisions, nursing home care, rehabilitation, health promotion, disease prevention, education, case management, social services, assisted living, advance directives, palliative care, and much more.

This book serves as an A-Z reference that addresses the neuropsychological aspects of 300 neurological, neuropsychiatric, and neuromedical disorders.

Experts from around the globe have been selected to present interdisciplinary coverage of all the essential issues related to depression, including use of medication, treatment therapies and models, symptoms of Depression, related disorders, and more. Entries are conveniently organized into subcategories in order to provide the most in-depth coverage of each subject.