ProQuest Newspapers offers international, national, regional, and local papers including The Atlanta Journal-Constitution, The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, USA Today, Washington Post, The Guardian, El Norte, Jerusalem Post, and South China Morning Post. Detailed indexing covers not only complete bibliographic information but also subjects, companies, people, products, and geographic areas and provides access to detailed information on the arts, sports, business, and popular culture. Even items such as editorials, editorial cartoons, obituaries, and letters to the editor from well-known people are indexed.
This database also includes exclusive access to 85 full-text newspapers from the world-leading news and information provider, Gannett, plus an additional 7 U.S. military titles will be available on a non-exclusive basis. Gannett newspapers span 30 states providing high quality reporting to their local and regional constituencies.
Some titles of note in this database are:
• Atlanta Constitution (1990-2001)
• The Atlanta Journal (1995-2001)
• The Atlanta Journal-Constitution (2001-current)
• Augusta Chronicle (abstracts)
• Christian Science Monitor (1988-current)
• Georgia Trend (1986-current)
• The Guardian (1992-current)
• Los Angeles Times (1985-current)
• Macon Telegraph (abstracts)
• New York Times (1980-current)
• New York Times Book Review (1997-current)
• New York Times Magazine (1997-current)
• Savannah Morning News (1999-current)
• USA Today (1987-current)
• Wall Street Journal (1984-current)
• The Washington Post (1987-current)
In addition to the content in ProQuest Newspapers, a search executed in this resource will also include content from the following databases if they are included in the library's subscriptions:
• Alt-PressWatch
• Atlanta Journal & Constitution
• Ethnic NewsWatch
• GenderWatch
• International Newspapers
• National Newspaper Abstracts (3)
• National Newspapers Core
• New York Times
• ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Atlanta Daily World (1931-2003)
• ProQuest Newsstand
• The Christian Science Monitor
• The Wall Street Journal
• The Washington Post
Full-text newspaper articles, U.S. and International
Access World News from NewsBank provides full-text information and perspectives from over 600 U.S. and over 700 international sources, each with its own distinctive focus offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional and world issues. Paid advertisements are excluded.
Newspaper Source Plus provides cover-to-cover full text for 35 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), The Toronto Star, etc.
The database also contains selective full text for 375 regional (U.S.) newspapers, including The Chicago Tribune, The Detroit Free Press, The San Jose Mercury News, etc. In addition, full-text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, etc.
Reuters brings you breaking news from around the world, covering business, finance, politics, entertainment, and more in video, text, newswire, and graphics.
Business-related articles, some peer-reviewed, reports, case studies and more.
Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database that provides full-text access to many peer-reviewed business related journals, including disciplines such as marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. It provides detailed company information for some of the world’s largest public and private companies. Additionally, the database houses video footage from the Associated Press, dating back to 1930. Journal articles include information, such as financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Global Newsstream enables users to search the most recent global news content with archives that stretch back into the 1980s; from over 2,800 news sources including newspapers, newswires, news journals, transcripts, video, and digital-first content in full-text format. Global Newsstream provides one of the largest collections of news from the U.S., Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. Global Newsstream incorporates the U.S. Newsstream, Canadian Newsstream, and International Newsstream databases. All titles are cross searchable on the ProQuest platform.
Regional Business News provides comprehensive full-text coverage for more than 50 regional business publications (including titles from Crain Communications).
Telecommunications: articles and journals, peer reviewed
ProQuest Telecommunications is an essential resource for anyone researching the industry or its technology. The database includes over 140 titles, with more than 115 available in full text. For the latest news on WAP technology, following market penetration of new technologies, or gathering information about the key players in this field, ProQuest Telecommunications helps you stay one step ahead.
Because of continually shifting business conditions and the ever-expanding reach of the wireless, Internet, and long-distance industries, telecommunications increasingly have become part of our lives. The database covers all the changes including:
• Computer applications
• Data communications and data transmission systems
• Electronic data processing
• Information science and information theory
• Radio and television
US Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives back to the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in full-text. For academic and public libraries, US Newsstream offers access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and The Wall Street Journal, and the database also has a large collection of local and regional newspapers.
