Full-text newspaper articles, U.S. and International
Access World News from NewsBank provides full-text information and perspectives from over 600 U.S. and over 700 international sources, each with its own distinctive focus offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional and world issues. Paid advertisements are excluded.
Regional Business News provides comprehensive full-text coverage for more than 50 regional business publications (including titles from Crain Communications).
Brings together global scholarly journals with other key resources for access to reliable information in this continuously evolving area of study. Quickly locate precise results from sources ranging from current news to professional and academic journal articles covering the trends and history influencing important accounting, tax, banking, and financial issues of the day.
company, industry, and geopolitical macroeconomic market research
Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles - information about more than 40,000 global public and non-public companies including location, financials, competitors, officers, and more; OxResearch - succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance from a network of 1,000 faculty members at Oxford, other leading universities, and think-tanks; Snapshots - market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries.
Computers and Computing: articles and journals, peer reviewed
ProQuest Computing is the premium resource for those who need access to comprehensive coverage of computer topics. The database includes over 430 titles, with over 350 available in full text.
ProQuest Computing includes resources on computing topics, including:
• Artificial intelligence
• Computer games
• Computer graphics
• Computer networks
• Computer programming
• Computer security
• Computer systems
• Database management
• Electronic data processing
• Hardware
• Information science and information theory
• Software
Computer Source contains nearly 300 full text journals and magazines covering topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software. Computer Source provides a balance of full text technical journals and full text consumer computer titles.
Explores more than 800 hot topics in business, politics, government, education, and popular culture.
Issues and Controversies helps researchers understand today's crucial issues by exploring hot topics in politics, government, business, education, and popular culture. Updated weekly, with a 13-year backfile, Issues and Controversies offers in-depth articles made to inspire thought-provoking debates. This database is ideal for papers and debate preparation.
