When searching for articles on a specific Scripture passage use the Scripture Citation feature in ATLA Religion Database.
Click on the Scriptures Tab at the top of the page and then scroll through to find the Book, Chapter, and Verse.
Or
Type in the full citation ex. Romans 3:23 (make sure you don't abbreviate the book of the Bible. and then select Scripture Citation function from the drop down menu.
Citations for religion articles, essays, and book reviews
Description
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials combines an index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's online collection of major religion and theology journals. This database begins in 1949 although indexing for some journal titles extends back into the nineteenth century. Full text is provided to many articles and book reviews, from journals selected by leading religion scholars in the United States. This database is produced by the American Theological Library Association.
Religion & Philosophy Collection includes more than 300 full-text journals covering topics such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy, and the history of philosophy.
ProQuest Religion is an indispensable resource for religious studies programs and for anyone researching religious issues and perspectives. This resource presently has more than 150 journals, with most of them available with full-text. The content is full-text, scholarly, and designed to meet the needs of both religious studies programs and general library collections.
ProQuest Religion covers formal theological studies and commentary on topics of general interest from the perspectives of many, worldwide religions. In addition, there are many titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations.
ProQuest Religion provides religious news and information, informative details on doctrines and philosophies, and scholarly reports on religious history. More full-text journals have been added in related religious studies, such as philosophy, ethics, and international perspectives. Many essential full-text titles cannot be found in any other online database.
Recent titles added:
• Contagion; Journal of Violence, Mimesis, and Culture
• Dialogue : A Journal of Mormon Thought
• Harvard Theological Review
• Hebrew Studies
• Journal for the Study of Religions and Ideologies
• Journal of Baha'i Studies
• Journal of Ecclesiastical History
• Journal of Global Buddhism
• Journal of Religion and Popular Culture
• Social Work and Christianity
Use this database to understand basic concepts taught in your courses. It's also a great database for the first step in your research process. It contains short articles from encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks and other reference sources on a wide range of subjects. Get started on your assignment or research project by learning about key people, places, dates, events, concepts, and ideas related to your topic.
JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources founded in 1994. Originally containing digitized back issues of academic journals, it now encompasses books and other primary sources as well as current issues of journals in the humanities and social sciences. It provides full-text searches of almost 2,000 journals.
