Skip to main content

Medieval History: Home

This research guide will give you information on Medieval History, and contains eBooks, websites, and other resources

Quicklinks

 

 


Please feel welcome to email any questions to library@shorter.edu

Ready Reference Resources

Interlibrary Loans

Please check our catalog of books, films, periodicals, and other resources before placing an interlibrary loan; If we don't have the resource you need in our collection, you can complete the interlibrary loan request form through the button below. The library is unable to borrow class textbooks or popular recreational reading and DVD’s through the Interlibrary Loan program.

 

Welcome and Contents

Welcome to this resource that will help you find research tools on Medieval History. The contents of this guide include the tabs listed below:

  • Databases, Journals, and Articles--This page lists databases, journals, and particular journals articles subscribed to by the University that may be helpful in researching medieval history, including resources like the History Resource Center and Speculum, a journal of medieval studies.
  • eBooks--This page contains e-reference, history eBooks, and physical books in our collection that related to the study of medieval history.
  • Multimedia--This page has educational shorts from Crash Course and other video resources from Films on Demand, a database of documentaries.
  • Web Resources--This page contains free online educational resources on medieval sources, including a wide variety of primary texts and manuscripts scans, like Epistolae: Medieval Women's Letters.
  • Citation Help--This page gives information on plagiarism and how to cite in Chicago-Turabian.
  • Country Specific Resources--These nested pages offer historical resources and research on specific countries.
    • Great Britain--includes recent Films on Demand documentaries.
    • France--resources in Journals and books.

Galileo Video Tutorials

Loading

Library Video Guides

Loading

Reference and Online Services Librarian

Google Scholar

Shorter University Libraries