Skip to main content

Criminal Law: Home

This guide is a general starting point for research for the course Criminal Law (CRJ3410), including researching Supreme Court Cases

Quicklinks

 

 


Ready Reference Resources

Interlibrary Loans

Please check our catalog of books, films, periodicals, and other resources before placing an interlibrary loan; If we don't have the resource you need in our collection, you can complete the interlibrary loan request form through the button below. The library is unable to borrow class textbooks or popular recreational reading and DVD’s through the Interlibrary Loan program.

 

Welcome and Contents

Welcome to this resource that will help you find research tools for your course on Criminal Law (CRJ3410). The contents of this guide include the tabs listed below:

  • Databases, Journals, and Articles--This page lists databases, journals, and particular journals articles subscribed to by the University that may be helpful in researching Criminal Justice, including resources like Lexis-Nexis, the Federal and State Criminal codes, and The Journal of Criminal Law.
  • eBooks--This page contains e-reference, criminology eBooks, and physical books in our collection that related to the study of Criminal Justice.
  • Multimedia--This page has video interviews, educational videos, and other resources relating to crime and law.
  • Web Resources--This page contains free online educational resource on the history of law and crime, including the a wide variety of trustworthy online resources.
  • Researching the Supreme Court-- This page contains web resources (such as databases and government webpages) and eBooks that focus on the Supreme Court, its history, and its rulings.
  • Citation Help--This page gives information on plagiarism and how to cite in APA.

Galileo Video Tutorials

Loading

Director Library Services

Linda Floyd's picture
Linda Floyd
Contact:
Shorter University
315 Shorter Avenue #124
Rome, GA 30165
706-233-7357
Skype Contact

Google Scholar

Shorter University Libraries